It’s been a while

Over three months actually!  I’ve got no excuse for the lack of posts other than laziness followed by life picking up speed.   Here’s a quick run down of what’s been going on.

In February I made the decision to start seriously considering my options and what direction to take my life.  Eventually I reached the decision that it would likely be best for me to consider retraining and return to school.  After researching programs and schools I’m fairly certain I’ve narrowed it down to two.  Each school and program have their pros and cons.  All that remains now is finding out if the volunteer hours I did in Primary at my church last year will qualify for the required hours.  If they do qualify it will just be a matter of waiting until June with registration opens up, if not it means that I’ll have to volunteer somewhere and then apply for school next year.  In either situation it feels wonderful to have an idea of what direction to head in.

asleeve

Knitting wise, I haven’t done much these last three months.  That’s not to say that I haven’t been knitting.  Nod’s sweater now has it’s sleeves.  All that remains is adding the button band.  Since later this month his is birthday it looks like his Christmas sweater will be a birthday sweater instead.  I just hope that after all this time it fits him.

sock
One sock done

As for my sock, I finished one and it didn’t fit me!  It does fit Boo though.  Almost perfectly in fact!  The smile that she got on her face after I offered it to her made up for whatever disappointment I was feeling.  I still need to make her the mate for it.

Leave a Reply

