A Sad Day

stash-collage

I found out recently that one of my favorite LYS is closing it’s doors later this week.  As a result of this devastating news Nod and I hopped on to public transit last week for some stash enhancements.  I’ve already added it to my Ravelry stash page if you’re interested in seeing what I got.

IMG_20160620_115050

As for my Oaklet Shawl I’m now at the lace border.  Since I’m still a beginner lace knitter I need to pay fairly close attention to what my doing.  As a result I can only work on the shawl after both kids are in bed.  Nod is currently teething so I’m lucky if I can get a row done in the evenings.  Thankfully I have a pair of socks on the needles as well so I have something to work on while we wait to pick up Boo from school or while Husband is driving us into town.

IMG_20160620_115011

Leave a Reply

